Three FAs apply to host the European Football Cup ’15

In 2015 we will organize our first European Football Cup. Three members applied to host the Tournament: Abkhazia, Nagorno Karabakh and Ellan Vannin.

Abkhazia, Nagorno Karabakh and Ellan Vannin will hand in complete bidding documents, until the end of July. CONIFA will visit and evaluate them, and take a decision at the end of August.

The applications are closed now. So one of these three FAs will organize the first CONIFA European Football Cup in 2015.

Countea de Nissa World Champion!

The First World Football Cup was a hughe success. After a thrilling final including a penalty shoot out Countea De Nissa became the first CONIFA World Champion.

Countea de Nissa won the final against Ellan Vannin (5-3). After 90 minutes it was still 0-0.

Arameans Suryoye took the bronze medal after defeating South Ossetia (4-1). Elbaev from South Ossetia became the top scorer of the World Football Cup.


  1. Countea de Nissa
  2. Ellan Vannin
  3. Arameans Suryoye
  4. South Ossetia
  5. Padania
  6. Kurdistan
  7. Occitania
  8. Abkhazia
  9. Nagorno Karabakh
  10. Sapmi
  11. Tamil Eelam
  12. Darfur United