Back to news
June 8, 2014

Countea de Nissa World Champion!

The First World Football Cup was a hughe success. After a thrilling final including a penalty shoot out Countea De Nissa became the first CONIFA World Champion.

Countea de Nissa won the final against Ellan Vannin (5-3). After 90 minutes it was still 0-0.

Arameans Suryoye took the bronze medal after defeating South Ossetia (4-1). Elbaev from South Ossetia became the top scorer of the World Football Cup.


  1. Countea de Nissa
  2. Ellan Vannin
  3. Arameans Suryoye
  4. South Ossetia
  5. Padania
  6. Kurdistan
  7. Occitania
  8. Abkhazia
  9. Nagorno Karabakh
  10. Sapmi
  11. Tamil Eelam
  12. Darfur United
User Profile Picture

By Robin Toal

Related posts

Dec 09

6 reasons to travel to North Korea with Young Pioneer Tours!

Always wanted to go behind the iron curtain and visit North Korea? Never thought you’d…

Read Article
Jun 09

#WFC2018 Final

Oct 13

Sardinia joins CONIFA – with aims to build the Sardinian national football team

The Federatzione Isport Natzionale Sardu (FINS) will represent Sardinia in the Confederation of Independent Football…

Read Article
Jun 13

Top Goals of #Abkhazia2016

Mar 05

Darfur United Host U.S.-based Training Camp with an Eye on WFC2020

CONIFA Africa squad aim to strengthen their global squad with their second ever North American…

Read Article